Program

Courses and accommodation

Late arrivals/early departures

You are expected to arrive and leave on the date set by the educational institution. Late arrivals and early departures are not permitted.

Classes

A typical day consists of a minimum of three hours of class time, two hours of workshops, and some sociocultural activities. A language pre-test will be administered either on-line before you begin the course or at the beginning of the course to determine your proficiency level and assign you to the right group. A post-test will be administered at the end of the course to assess your progress. Your full participation is expected.

Supplies to bring with you

All learning materials are supplied by the educational institution. However, you must provide your own supplies, such as pens, pencils, notebooks, binders, and paper. Your host institution will give you a list of supplies to bring with you.

Daily schedule

Each program offers its own activities and workshops. Your daily schedule will be intensive, with many structured activities on evenings and weekends, so prepare to be busy for your entire three-week stay. Please refer to the course calendar that your host institution will provide you.

Accommodation

You will be staying in a student residence. There will be rules and guidelines to follow, and respect for your peers, for your host family, and for property is expected from you at all times. Bursary recipients who fail to comply with the institution’s rules may be asked to leave the program.

Target-language policy

Each participating Destination Clic educational institution has a policy about using the target language. These CMEC-approved policies are provided to students in writing prior to the start of the course. Students who fail to comply with these rules may be asked to leave the program.

Kids Help Phone

If you find yourself in need of help during the Destination Clic program (or at any other time), Kids Help Phone is a great resource.

Questions?

We would be happy to answer your questions about Destination Clic. Tell us how to contact you and we’ll be in touch.

Programme

Cours et hébergement

Arrivées tardives/départs anticipés

Vous devez arriver et repartir aux dates fixées par l’établissement d’enseignement. Les arrivées tardives et les départs anticipés ne sont pas autorisés.

Cours

Une journée typique consiste en un minimum de trois heures en classe, deux heures d’ateliers et quelques activités socioculturelles. Un test de placement linguistique est administré soit en ligne avant le début du programme, soit au début du programme, afin de déterminer votre niveau de compétence et de vous orienter vers le groupe correspondant. Un test de rendement est administré en fin de programme pour évaluer vos progrès. Il est attendu de vous que vous participiez pleinement.

Fournitures à apporter

Toutes les ressources didactiques seront fournies par l’établissement d’enseignement. Vous devez toutefois apporter vos propres fournitures, tels que stylos, crayons, cahiers, classeurs et papier. Votre établissement d’enseignement vous donnera une liste de fournitures à apporter.

Emploi du temps quotidien

Chaque programme propose des activités et ateliers qui lui sont propres. Votre emploi du temps quotidien sera bien rempli et comprendra de nombreuses activités structurées en soirée et en fin de semaine. Tenez-vous donc prêt à avoir un emploi du temps chargé pendant votre séjour de trois semaines. Veuillez consulter le calendrier des cours fourni par votre établissement d’enseignement d’accueil.

Hébergement

Vous serez logé en résidence universitaire. Des règlements et lignes directrices seront en place. Il est attendu de vous que vous fassiez preuve en tout temps de respect à l’égard de vos pairs, de votre famille d’accueil et de la propriété. Les boursiers qui ne respectent pas les règlements de l’établissement d’enseignement risquent d’être renvoyés du programme.

Politique liée à la langue cible

Chaque établissement d’enseignement Destination Clic dispose d’une politique relative à l’utilisation de la langue cible. Ces politiques approuvées par le CMEC sont communiquées par écrit aux participants avant le début du programme. Les participants qui ne respectent pas ces politiques risquent d’être renvoyés du programme.

Jeunesse, J'écoute

Si vous avez besoin d’aide pendant le programme Destination Clic (ou à tout autre moment), Jeunesse, J’écoute est une ressource formidable.

Questions?

Nous serons heureux de répondre à vos questions sur Destination Clic. Indiquez-nous comment vous joindre et nous communiquerons avec vous.