Program

Where is Destination Clic?

Each institution listed below has a unique program with its own themes, and for a few hours each day, you will explore those themes.

École d'immersion française, Université Western
Rimouski (QC)

Western University’s French Immersion School offers the Destination Clic program at its campus in Rimouski, a hub for education and culture in the magnificent Lower St. Lawrence region. Destination Clic is a three-week program that gives students the opportunity to deepen their knowledge of French while participating in a range of workshops and sociocultural activities in a 100-per-cent francophone environment.

André Beaudin
dclic@uwo.ca
Web site: frenchimmersion.uwo.ca/Destination_clic/index.html
Tel.: 519-661-3637
Fax: 519-850-2313

Summer Session
Dates: July 02, 2018 — July 20, 2018
Admission criteria: Grade 8 or 9
Accommodation: Residence
Non-refundable registration fee: $275
Credit: No
Accepts students with children: No
Non-bursary: Yes
Université de Moncton
Moncton (NB)

Located in the heart of Acadia, the Université de Moncton is steeped in Acadian history and culture. Workshops help participants discover the Acadian culture, with special emphasis on history. Many activities revolve around film, sports, theatre, literature, and music, and a number of excursions are organized to show off the region’s attractions.

Dany Benoit
edperm@umoncton.ca
Web site: www.umoncton.ca/learnfrench/destinationclic
Tel.: 506-858-4121
Fax: 506-858-4489

Summer Session
Dates: July 01, 2018 — July 20, 2018
Admission criteria: Grade 8 or 9
Accommodation: Residence, University Apartment
Non-refundable registration fee: $275
Credit: No
Refundable deposit: $100
Accepts students with children: No
Non-bursary: Yes
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Trois-Rivières (QC)

L’École internationale de français (ÉIF) de l’UQTR has been offering French-language programs since 1974. The ÉIF has an experienced teaching staff and a team of inclusive, dedicated, and energetic monitors! Come and enjoy three weeks of cultural discovery and educational experiences in a 100-per-cent francophone environment.

You’ll attend interactive, dynamic French classes every morning, as well as a variety of workshops (singing, dance, drama, outdoor activities, journaling, art, etc.) to help improve your French in a hands-on, fun, and stimulating context. The program also offers a wide array of sociocultural activities and amazing outings, from Quebec City to Montreal, including visits to a sugar shack, the old jail, and a dragon boat, as well as a weekend of outdoor activities! Each of these is an opportunity for personal growth and for making friends with other francophones from across Canada.

Come and join us!

Daniel Lavoie
eif@uqtr.ca
Web site: www.uqtr.ca/eif
Tel.: 819-376-5124
Toll-free: 1-888-343-8645
Fax: 819-376-5166

Summer Session
Dates: July 09, 2018 — July 27, 2018
Admission criteria: Grade 8 or 9
Accommodation: University Apartment
Non-refundable registration fee: $275
Credit: No
Refundable deposit: $50
Accepts students with children: No
Non-bursary: No
University of Ottawa
Ottawa (ON)

The University of Ottawa campus is located in the heart of the nation’s capital, just across the river from Quebec. Destination Clic offers a unique summer program with courses in French language and Franco-Ontarian literature, as well as a wide range of activities that give you a “university” experience. In addition to numerous excursions, you can participate in workshops on topics ranging from theatre to creative writing, from sports to the arts.

Nathalie Dumas
destination.clic@uOttawa.ca
Web site: ilob.uottawa.ca/programmes-intensifs/destination-clic
Tel.: 613-562-5800, ext. 3603
Toll-free: 1-877-868-8292
Fax: 613-562-5126

Summer Session
Dates: June 27, 2018 — July 15, 2018
Admission criteria: Grade 8 or 9
Accommodation: Residence
Non-refundable registration fee: $275
Credit: No
Refundable deposit: $75
Accepts students with children: No
Non-bursary: No

Questions?

We would be happy to answer your questions about Destination Clic. Tell us how to contact you and we’ll be in touch.

Programme

Où se trouve Destination Clic?

Chaque établissement d’enseignement qui figure dans la liste ci-dessous offre un programme particulier, avec ses propres thèmes que vous explorerez à raison de quelques heures par jour.

Certains établissements peuvent exiger que vous arriviez un jour plus tôt ou que vous partiez un jour plus tard que les dates de programme indiquées. Veuillez confirmer vos dates d’arrivée et de départ exactes auprès de l’établissement auquel vous avez été affecté avant de prendre vos dispositions de voyage.

Université de Moncton
Moncton (NB)

Située au cœur de l’Acadie, l’Université de Moncton est ancrée dans l’histoire et la culture acadiennes. Des ateliers mettent l’accent sur la découverte de la culture acadienne, en accordant une attention toute spéciale à l’histoire. De nombreuses activités gravitent autour du cinéma, du sport, du théâtre, de la littérature et de la musique et plusieurs excursions sont aussi organisées afin de mettre en relief les atouts de la région.

Dany Benoit
formationcontinue@umoncton.ca
Site Web : www.umoncton.ca/learnfrench/destinationclic
Tél. : 506-858-4121
Sans frais : 1-800-363-8336
Téléc.: 506 858-4489

Session d'été
Dates : 28 juin 2020 — 17 juillet 2020
Critères d’admission : 8e ou 9e année
Logement : Résidence
Frais d’inscription non remboursables : 275 $
Dépôt remboursable : 100 $
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Trois-Rivières (QC)

L’École internationale de français (ÉIF) de l’UQTR offre des programmes de français depuis 1974. L’ÉIF peut compter sur un personnel enseignant d’expérience, ainsi qu’une équipe d’animateurs rassembleuse, dévouée et énergique! Venez vivre trois semaines de découvertes culturelles et d’expériences éducatives dans un environnement 100 p. 100 francophone.

Vous assisterez à des leçons de français dynamiques et interactives tous les matins. Vous profiterez de différents ateliers (chanson, danse, théâtre, plein air, journal, art, etc.) pour perfectionner votre français dans un contexte concret, animé et stimulant! De Québec à Montréal, en passant par la cabane à sucre, la vieille prison, le bateau-dragon et une fin de semaine d’activités de plein air, le programme offre des activités socioculturelles diversifiées, des sorties époustouflantes, des occasions de se dépasser et de fraterniser avec d’autres francophones provenant de partout au Canada.

Bienvenue chez nous!

Daniel Lavoie
eif@uqtr.ca
Site Web : www.uqtr.ca/eif
Tél. : 819 376-5124
Sans frais : 1 888 343-8645
Téléc.: 819 376-5166

Session d'été
Dates : 05 juillet 2020 — 25 juillet 2020
Critères d’admission : 8e ou 9e année
Logement : Appartement universitaire
Frais d’inscription non remboursables : 275 $
Dépôt remboursable : 50 $
Université d’Ottawa
Ottawa (ON)

Le campus de l’Université d’Ottawa est situé au cœur de la capitale nationale, à quelques pas seulement du Québec. Destination Clic vous propose un programme d’été unique avec des cours de français et de littérature franco-ontarienne et avec une myriade d’activités vous permettant de vivre une expérience « universitaire ». En plus de nombreuses excursions, vous pouvez participer à des ateliers variés, allant du théâtre à la création littéraire en passant par les sports et les arts.

Julie Gareau
destination.clic@uOttawa.ca
Site Web : ilob.uottawa.ca/programmes-intensifs/destination-clic
Tél. : 613 562-5800, poste 2774
Sans frais : 1 877 868-8292
Téléc.: 613 562-5126

Session d'été
Dates : 29 juin 2020 — 17 juillet 2020
Critères d’admission : 8e ou 9e année
Logement : Résidence
Frais d’inscription non remboursables : 275 $
Dépôt remboursable : 75 $

Questions?

Nous serons heureux de répondre à vos questions sur Destination Clic. Indiquez-nous comment vous joindre et nous communiquerons avec vous.